Ukraine Excludes the Czech Republic From COVID-19 Safe Country List

Ukraine put the Czech Republic on the list of countries with a high risk of COVID-19 infection, as people returning from the Czech Republic must undergo a 14-day-long quarantine.

Apart from the Czech Republic, the so-called “red list” includes Albania, Bulgaria, China, Poland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Lithuania, Montenegro, and Russia.

The quarantine obligation applies to anyone who stayed in the Czech Republic during the 14 days prior to them crossing the Ukrainian border.

There are exceptions to the quarantine obligation for those entering from the Czech Republic. Quarantine will not apply to, among others, children under 12 years of age, people who transit Ukraine for no more than 48 hours, drivers and crew members of lorries, air and sea crews, river ships, train and locomotive crews and drivers of regular scheduled buses.

Cultural activists invited by cultural institutions with one accompanying person, NATO instructors and employees of diplomatic missions and consulates are also not covered by the quarantine.

According to the new regulations, the condition for permission to end the quarantine is the receipt of a negative coronavirus test, carried out no later than 48 hours after entering Ukraine.


  • If you are looking for a job in Prague, check our new job section here
  • Time to move to a new flat? Rents with no commission here!
  • Want to advertise your business on Prague Morning? Contact us at
Leave a Reply
Related Posts
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap