Prague Airport Gains Direct Connection to Kazakhstan Thanks to FlyArystan

aktau prague flight

The Kazakh low-cost airline FlyArystan will launch its direct connection between Prague and the city of Aktau, Kazakhstan, on 12 June 2022.

Departures of the Airbus A320 for 180 passengers are scheduled every Sunday, with a Thursday service to be added from 6 July.

The carrier chose the Czech Republic as its first destination in Europe.

“Before the pandemic, Kazakhstan was the Czech Republic’s key and largest partner in Central Asia. We believe that the launch of our direct flights will positively influence the business and economic relations between the two countries, and make it easier for Czech tourists to discover the beauties of Kazakhstan,” Madina Buzhinová, FlyArystan Sales and Marketing Director, said.

The journey to the city on the shores of the Caspian Sea will take about five and a half hours from Prague. “Václav Havel Airport Prague is gaining a completely new and non-traditional destination. For the first time since the pandemic, we can also witness the resumption of a direct connection with Kazakhstan,” Jaroslav Filip, Prague Airport Aviation Business Director, added in a reaction to the launch of the new route.

Tickets are already available for purchase on

About FlyArystan

FlyArystan is a division of Air Astana, the Kazakhstan national carrier. The Kazakh low-cost airline follows uniform international flight safety standards, and the average experience of its pilots exceeds 12 years.

In less than three years, the low-cost carrier has transported about six million passengers on more than 40 routes. FlyArystan operated its first flight in May 2019. Since then, the fleet of the low-cost carrier has grown from two to ten Airbus A320 aircraft.

The 11th aircraft is expected to be added to the fleet this July. By the end of the year, another three new aircraft will be delivered by the manufacturer.

In addition to flights to the Czech Republic, FlyArystan operates scheduled and charter flights to Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkey, Georgia, the United Arab Emirates, and Egypt.

Related Posts
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap